Spartans DiMarco, Neal Take Home ECC Soccer All-Conference Awards

Spartans DiMarco, Neal Take Home ECC Soccer All-Conference Awards

On Thursday afternoon, the East Coast Conference released its annual Women's & Men's Soccer All-Conference Awards, and St. Thomas Aquinas had a pair of athletes who were selected for their outstanding work on the pitch this season.

Victoria DiMarco of the women's squad was selected as a Third Team All-Conference member. The sophomore forward from Huntersville, NC registered 3 goals and an assist in 16 games for STAC. DiMarco was second on the team in shots taken with 27 (Mekenzi Moreau - 41) and helped the Spartans to a 6-9-1 overall record.

Meanwhile, on the men's side of the ledger, junior back Brad Neal was chosen as a Second Team All-Conference selection. Neal netted 3 goals from the back end in 15 games played, and was also second on his team in shots taken with 19 (Luis Morales - 32), while pacing STAC to a 5-9-1 overall finish. 


2017 ECC Women's Soccer All-Conference
First Team
F - Ally Boots, So., Mercy
F - Julia Duffy, So., LIU Post
F - Dana Poetzsch, Fr., Molloy
M - Gabrielle Clark, So., LIU Post
M - Alice Schonfeldt, Jr., LIU Post
M - Heidi Serna, Sr., Mercy
M - Ariana Weingrad, Sr., Bridgeport
B - Kristen Breihof, Sr., LIU Post
B - Samantha Gordon, Fr., LIU Post
B - Karolina Vieira, Jr., Bridgeport
GK - Hillevi Eklow, Jr., LIU Post

Second Team
F - Andrea Huntzinger, Jr., LIU Post
F - Casey Luongo, Fr., NYIT
F - Haley Noble, Jr., Mercy
M - Jessica Brandt, So., Mercy
M - Ileen Mejia, Jr., Mercy
M - Sarah McGarry, Sr., LIU Post
M - Dina Simonian, Sr., NYIT
B - Alyssa Iannuzi, Sr., Mercy
B - Felicia LaPera, Sr., Molloy
B - Trista Seara, So., Mercy
GK - Jackie Carty, Fr., Molloy

Third Team
F - Jamie Boyar, So., Daemen
F - Victoria DiMarco, So., St. Thomas Aquinas
F - Erin Vernillo, Sr., Queens
M - Natalia Elizarraras, So., Mercy
M - Guro Eriksen, So., Queens
M - Katlyn Merino, Sr., Molloy
M - Amanda Milazzo, Jr., Molloy
B - Rebecca Conway, Jr., Mercy
B - Taylor Fletcher, Sr., Roberts Wesleyan
B - Monique Green, Jr., Daemen
GK - Melissa Torres, Fr., Mercy

Offensive Player of the Year: Ally Boots, So., F, Mercy
Defensive Player of the Year: Kristen Breihof, Sr., B, LIU Post
Goalkeeper of the Year: Hillevi Eklow, Jr., GK, LIU Post
Rookie of the Year: Dana Poetzsch, Fr., F, Molloy
Coach of the Year: Mark Dawson, LIU Post


2017 ECC Men's Soccer All-Conference
First Team
F - Charlie Ledula, Jr., LIU Post
F - Dan Massey, Jr., Molloy
F - Gabriel Torres, So., Dist. Columbia
M - Carlos Coto, Sr., NYIT
M - Lucca Lacerda, Jr., Mercy
M - Martin Lozano, Gr., LIU Post
M - Harry Pearse, Sr., LIU Post
B - Michael Agboola, Jr., Dist. Columbia
B - Love Fredrikson, Fr., LIU Post
B - Johan Mauritzson, Sr., LIU Post
GK - Oliver Hessner Hansen, Jr., LIU Post 

Second Team
F - Emgi Gousse, So., Queens
F - Lukas Ostermann, Gr., LIU Post
F - Raphael Pacano, Sr., Dist. Columbia
M - Andras Breuer, Jr., Queens
M - Danny Gavin, Gr., Mercy
M - Kelvin Herrera, Jr., Dist. Columbia
M - Jason Mayorga, So., Dist. Columbia
B - Jose Carvajal, Sr., Mercy
B - Alejandro Del Cura, Sr., NYIT
B - Brad Neal, Jr., St. Thomas Aquinas
GK - Kwantarian Van der Lara, Sr., Mercy 

Third Team
F - Noah Keem, Fr., Daemen
F - Simon-Peter Omooba, Jr., NYIT
F - Ericson Penate, Sr., Mercy
M - Adam Carnwath, Sr., Molloy
M - Anthony Cestaro, So., Molloy
M - Kevin Martinez, Fr., NYIT
M - Gabriel Velluto, Fr., Dist. Columbia
B - Jay Abreu, Sr., Bridgeport
B - Victor Salinas Furio, Gr., Dist. Columbia
B - Daniel Watson, Gr., Mercy
GK - Raul Bonilla, Jr., Molloy
GK - Jonathan Rico, Sr., NYIT

Offensive Player of the Year: Gabriel Torres, So., F, Dist. Columbia
Defensive Player of the Year: Johan Mauritzson, Sr., B, LIU Post
Goalkeeper of the Year: Oliver Hessner Hansen, Jr., GK, LIU Post
Rookie of the Year: Lukas Ostermann, Gr., F, LIU Post
Coach of the Year: Andreas Lindberg, LIU Post