Caples Takes Home ECC Men's Lacrosse All-Conference Honors

Caples Takes Home ECC Men's Lacrosse All-Conference Honors

St. Thomas Aquinas College Men's Lacrosse player Briele Caples was named an East Coast Conference Second Team All-Conference selection on Friday.

Caples lead both the ECC and his team in the following offensive categories: Goals (44), Points (68), Shots (144) and Shots on Goal (95) this season, while picking up 24 assists, 40 ground balls, and 3 caused turnovers in 15 matches for STAC.

The junior attack from Rochester, N.Y. scored a game-high 5 goals on three separate occasions this season; March 25th at Georgian Court, April 8th vs. Hampton and April 23rd vs. Notre Dame de Namur

Joining Briele on the ECC Men's Lacrosse All-Conference Teams were: 

2017 ECC Men's Lacrosse All-Conference
First Team
A - Matthew Chanenchuk, NYIT
A - Alec Dambach, Chestnut Hill
A - George Schultz, NYIT
M - Dylan Harned, LIU Post
M - Will Kistinger, NYIT
M - Ryan MacSpadyen, Mercy
D - Daniel DePasquale, Chestnut Hill
D - Max Littleton, Mercy
D - Joe Morhardt, NYIT
LSM - Ian Prate, NYIT
SSDM - Kris Alvarado, LIU Post
FO - Connor Farrell, LIU Post
FO - Anthony Galeotafiore, LIU Post
GK - Thomas McDermott, Chestnut Hill

Second Team
A - Briele Caples, St. Thomas Aquinas
A - Bobby Chillianis, Mercy
A - LeRoy Halftown, NYIT
M - Laron Hinton, Dist. Columbia
M - Tom Hughes, NYIT
M - Kevin McNally, Mercy
D - Nick DeLuca, NYIT
D - Christian Gebhardt, Mercy
D - Jack Matthews, Molloy
LSM - Ryan Stern, LIU Post
SSDM - Luke Baron, Mercy
FO - Frank Sciulla, Molloy
GK - Keith Keehn, Roberts Wesleyan

Third Team
A - Tanner Fisher, Chestnut Hill
A - Tommy McPartland, Mercy
A - Chris Trasacco, LIU Post
M - Jon Camposa, Molloy
M - Andrew Dooley, Chestnut Hill
M - Austin Guerrina, LIU Post
D - Ryan Baker, LIU Post
D - Jaron Greenidge, Molloy
D - Shane Sweeney, LIU Post
LSM - James McCorvey, Mercy
SSDM - Austin Fitzpatrick, NYIT
FO - Shlomo Amar, NYIT
FO - Teilen Celentano, Dist. Columbia
FO - Nick Sehring, Mercy
GK - Ryan Gibbons, Mercy
GK - Alex Seltzer, NYIT

Offensive Player of the Year: Will Kistinger, Sr., M, NYIT
Co-Defensive Player of the Year: Ian Prate, Jr., LSM, NYIT
Co-Defensive Player of the Year: Max Littleton, So., D, Mercy
Goalkeeper of the Year: Thomas McDermott, Sr., Chestnut Hill
Rookie of the Year: Tommy McPartland, Fr., A, Mercy
Coach of the Year: Jordan Levine, Mercy